× COVID-19 Vaccine Updates: View the latest information.

Call Us 866.600.CARE


Meet the Team

Social Work-Administrative

Kelly Anne Smith
Director of Health Social Work
312.996.9885
ksmith61@uic.edu

Dennis Chevalier
Assistant Director of Complex Care – Health Social Work
312.996.9885
dencheva@uic.edu

Lupe Almanza
Administrative Aide
312.996.0293 Main Office

Keiyala Hill
Administrative Aide
312.413.8539

Medical/Surgical Team

Heidi Enriquez, LCSW, ACM-SW
Supervisor of Social Work Medical/Surgical Team
312.413.2589
hneuzi2@uic.edu

Alexis Alvarado, LSW
Supportive Care
312.355.2982
aalvar78@uic.edu

Michelle Alvarez, LCSW 
6 East Neurology/Neurosurgery
312.413.4127
malvar32@uic.edu

Denise Arce, LSW
Float Medical Social Worker
312.355.1970
arce5@uic.edu

Greg Branen, LCSW 
Supportive Care
312.413.8985
gbranen@uicl.edu

Gillian Chambers, LCSW
8 West
312.996.0158
gfred2@uic.edu

Jerusha Evans
Case Management Assistant
312.355.1576
jerushae@uic.edu

Martin Finnegan, MPH, MSW, LSW
7 East
312.996.6657
finnega5@uic.edu

Nancy Galvez, LCSW, ACM-SW
6 East Neurology/Neurosurgery
312.996.6195
ngalvez2@uic.edu

Stephanie Gallardo, LSW
5E Joint/Spine
312.355.2821
sgallard@uic.edu

Erika Peterson, MSW, LCSW
7W SICU and Walter Payton Liver Unit
312.355.0674
egraha5@uic.edu

Pezley, Colette, MSW, LCSW
5 East
312.355.0998
cpezley@uic.edu

Oscar Sanchez, MSW, LSW
7 East/CDU
312.996.6288
osanch4@uic.edu

Camarie Steward, LSW
8 West
312.413.2821
Steward1@uic.edu

Allison Tarr, LSW
6 West Cardiology/MICU
312.413.1433
atarr3@uic.edu

Olivia Villarreal
Case Management Assistant
312.996.5354
ovilla3@uic.edu

Megan Victor
ED-Nights
312.355.2243
mkinne3@uic.edu

Social Work - Ambulatory Team

Geneva Dodson, AM, LCSW
Supervisor, Outpatient Social Work and Financial Case Management
312.996.5976
geneva2@uic.edu

Carrie Carpenter, LCSW 
Orthopedics
312.355.2240
carriec@uic.edu

Nicole Hughes, LCSW
Pilsen Clinic & University Clinic
312.413.4299
hughesnm@uic.edu

Shonda King, LSW, MPH
Sickle Cell
312.996.1785
SKing3@uic.edu

Zayda Stewart, LCSW
Hematology Peds Clinic
312.996.2246
zaydas@uic.edu

Tanya Smith-Jeffries, MSW, LCSW
EEI Clinics
312.355.3633
tsmith27@uic.edu

Wade, Billy, LCSW
OCC Clinics
312.413.2769
Billyw2@uic.edu

Social Work - Maternal/Child Team

Kelly Anne Smith
Director of Health Social Work
312.996.9885
ksmith61@uic.edu

Andrea Davis-Korneff, LSW
L&D, Mother/Baby
312.355.3867
adavis20@uic.edu

Jackie Bellefontaine, LSW, MPH
Pediatric Social Worker
312.355.1504
bellefo2@uic.edu

Roxanna Ocampo, MSW, LSW
Outpatient Pediatric Social Worker
312.413.8477
rocamp3@uic.edu

Leatrice (Lesa) Williams, MA, LSW
Center for Women's Health
312.413.8511
leatricw@uic.edu

Social Work - Oncology Team

Ana Gordon, LCSW, OCSW
Supervisor of Social Work -  Oncology
312.355.0537
anagreta@uic.edu

Elizabeth Raigoza, LCSW 
Oncology Clinics
312.996.7714
eraigo1@uic.edu

Jason Tuite, LCSW 
Oncology Clinics
312.996.9544
jtuite@uic.edu

Tasha Chasson, MSW, LCSW 
Oncology Clinics
312.996.3367
tchass2@uic.edu

Social Work - Psychiatry Team

Erin Tobin, LCSW  
Supervisor of Social Work-Psychiatric Team
312.996.4432
etobin1@uic.edu

Adriana Magana
Administrative Aide-Psychiatry
312.996.9986

Allison Anich, LCSW
Psychiatry-CRP
312.413.3971
aanich@uic.edu

Morgan Braun, LSW
Psychiatry 8 East Unit
312.413.3188
Mbraun6@uic.edu

Mary Cozzens, LCSW
Psychiatry 8 East Unit
312.996.4398
cozzensm@uic.edu

Lauren Fergus, LCSW
Psychiatry 8 East Unit
312.355.0751
fergus1@uic.edu

Benoy George, ANP 
Psychiatry-CRP
312.996.9645
bgeorge@psych.uic.edu

Jamie Haley-Kienast, LCSW
Psychiatry 8 East Unit
312.413.0715
jkiena2@uic.edu

Jeannine Hasenfang, LCSW
ED Evenings – Psychiatric Social Worker
312.413.4358
jhasen2@uic.edu

Diana Morales, LCSW
Psychiatry-CRP
312.996.7273
dmorales@psych.uic.edu

Debbie Riseman, LCSW 
ED Days-Psychiatric Social Worker
312.996.3978
driseman@uic.edu

Hana Russell, LSW
Psychiatry 8 East Unit
312.996.7079
Hrusse3@uic.edu

Megan Tostado, LCSW 
Psychiatry - CATU
312.996.3978
mrvince2@uic.edu

Monica Valadez
Social Work Associate-Psych Units
312.355.0256
mvala@uic.edu

Social Work - Transplant Team 

Jaclyn Bauer, LCSW, CCTSW
Supervisor of Social Work - Liver
312.413.3121
jsiege2@uic.edu

Laurel Collinet, LSW
Transplant Clinic
312.996.5435
lcolli23@uic.edu

Adam Barrett Gray, LCSW, CCTSW
Transplant Clinic
312.996.6990
abgray@uic.edu

Kendra Keney, LSW 
Transplant Clinic
312.996.1980
kkeny2@uic.edu

Brenda Morales, LSW
Transplant Clinic
312.413.4492
bmorales@uic.edu

Anna Polys, LSW
Transplant-Living Donor Advocate
312.413.9171
AMPolys@uic.edu

Sara Miller, LCSW 
Transplant Clinic
312.996.1662
saraa@uic.edu

Financial Counselors (FCMU Unit)

Geneva Dodson, AM, LCSW
Supervisor, Outpatient Social Work and Financial Case Management
312.996.5976
geneva2@uic.edu

Lorena Cruz-Garabito, CAC 
Financial Counselor
312.413.1145
LoCruz@uic.edu

Silvia Galicia, CAC
Financial Counselor
312.996.6084
sgalic2@uic.edu

Teresa Garcia, CAC
Financial Counselor
312.355.1543
tgarcia3@uic.edu

Veronica Garcia, CAC 
Financial Counselor
312.413.7517
vgarci6@uic.edu

Marie Gonzalez, CAC 
Financial Counselor
312.996.9057
marieg@uic.edu

Hilario (Lalo) Lechuga, CAC
Financial Counselor
312.355.0477
hilario@uic.edu

Alma Martinez, CAC 
Financial Counselor
312.413.8390
amarti18@uic.edu

Zulma Matias, CAC
Financial Counselor
312.413.7444
mzulma@uic.edu

Viviana Rodriguez, CAC, CHAA 
Financial Counselor
312.996.3817
vrod@uic.edu

Luis Soto, CAC
Financial Counselor
312.996.7444
Lsoto71@uic.edu

Sintia Vargas, CAC
Financial Counselor
312.355.4347
scvargas@uic.edu