Call Us 866.600.CARE

Mile Square Health Center Leadership


President and Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Taylor, a native of the City of Chicago, spent most of his formative years on the south side.  He was formerly educated via the Chicago Public Schools and received his Master's Degree in Public Administration from Roosevelt University.  He has also completed Executive Management training at Wharton (University of Pennsylvania), UCLA, University of Kentucky and Harvard.  He has over twenty years of Health Care Administrational experience in the private, non-for-profit, Catholic and public sector.  He is passionate regarding the patent's rights to health care.  He continues to advocate for the rights of individual patients and actively lobbies for increased access to health care for underserved families on a national and local level.  He currently serves as Chairman of the Board for the Illinois Primary Health Care Association (IPHCA.)  In addition, he has served as past Chair of the National Association for Community Health Centers Task Force on Primary Care for Public Housing, a Member of the Board of Directors for CQuest America Inc., past Board Member for the Chicago Children's Choir and volunteer for the Boy Scouts of America. Mr. Taylor has been with Mile Square since 1998.


Dental Director


Mile Square is fortunate to be led by a thoughtful Board of Directors, more than half of whom are patients.  

  • Carl Malone, President
  • Randall Harris, Vice-President
  • John Bolden, Treasurer
  • Mattie Williams, Secretary 
  • Daniel Cantrell
  • Beverly Echols
  • Clarence Long
  • Jeanette Moore
  • Edna Pearce
  • Gloria Riley
  • Denise Stroger
  • Mae Ella Johnson
  • Martha Valdez-Contreras
  • Allison Gaiter